Tuesday 30 May 2023

Adeleke disengages 17 PS appointed by Oyetola

Osun State Governor Ademola Adeleke has disengaged 17 permanent secretaries appointed during the administration of his predecessor, Adegboyega Oyetola and named replacements.

Oyetola appointed 30 permanent secretaries in 2022.

A statement by the Head of Service (HoS), S.A. Aina last night disclosed that Adeleke has approved the appointment of new PS in the state Civil Service.

Investigation showed that 17 out of the names of PS appointed by Oyetola were not included.

The HoS further disclosed that the new permanent secretaries will be inaugurated on Tuesday at the Local Government Service Commission, Abere.

The statement read: “The Governor of Osun State, His Excellency, Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke, has graciously approved the appointment of new Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service. The appointment, which takes immediate effect, puts an end to the infamous era of Coordinating Directors serving as Accounting Officers of Ministries, Departments and Agencies of the State Government.”


No comments:

Post a Comment