Wednesday 10 January 2024

Tinubu makes fresh appointments for Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC) Board

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of nine  qualified Nigerians to serve on the board of the Nigerian Christian Pilgrim Commission (NCPC).

This is contained in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

Tinubu appointed Colonel Aloche Adole as the chairman of the NCPC board, while Dr. Stephen Adegbite as Secretary.

See full list below:

1. Colonel Aloche Adole — Chairman

2. Dr. Stephen Adegbite — Secretary

3. Omowumi Olubunmi Ogunlola — Member, South West

4. Clement Alobu Nweke — Member, South East

5. Chief Prince Weli Wosu — Member, South South

6. Prof. Joseph Haruna Mamman — Member, North West

7. Dr. Toma Hamidu Ragnjiya — Member, North East

8. Dr. Simon Abu Samson Dolly — Member, North Central

9. Bishop Raphael Benjamin Nwankwo — Representative, Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN)

However, President Tinubu charged the new appointees to consider their appointment as an opportunity to serve the nation and, as such, wholly commit themselves to this important purpose.


No comments:

Post a Comment