Thursday 25 April 2024

Internal Democracy: *Osun APC inaugurates reconciliation, disciplinary, appeal committees Chairman, Lawal, harps on integrity, honesty, fairness, fear of God

The leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State on Thursday inaugurated the reconciliation committee, appeal committee and disciplinary committee in a bid to swiftly reposition the party ahead of the future elections.

This is even as the State party Chairman, Alhaji Tajudeen Lawal, charged the committees to champion integrity, honesty, fairness and fear of God in the discharge of their duties as specified by the party.

The committees are: Reconciliation Committee; Appeal Committee and Disciplinary Committee.

For the Reconciliation Committee, Alhaji Sule Aderemi (Chairman); Prince Bisi Ogunkale (Secretary). Other members are: Hon. Ademola Akeem Adesina; Barrister Dupe Ajayi; Hon. Bisi Odewumi; Hon. Sola Ogunfolaju and Dr. Mufutau Oyewale.

For the Appeal Committee, Hon. Abiodun Awolola (Chairman); Hon. Abiodun Idowu (Secretary).

Other members include: Hon. Dauda Akinwole; Hon. Akinyele Akintola; Hon. Liadi Ganiyu; Hon. Olagoke Akinwemimo; Alhaja Fausat Aderinlewo and Hon. Segun Awotunde.

Similarly, for the Disciplinary Committee, Engr. Basiru Awoterebo (Chairman); Hon. Akeem Okunade (Secretary).

Other members are Prince Olusoji Ajayi; Mrs Musilimat Ibraheem; Hon. Akinloye Ajibola; Alhaji Adegoke Lateef Ige; Alhaji Aliu Akinloye and Mr. Adewale Mudasiru.

Inaugurating the Committees at the State Party Secretariat, Osogbo, today, the APC State Chairman, Alhaji Tajudeen Lawal described the initiative as a child of necessity in the collective quest to strengthen the internal democracy and reposition the party ahead of the future elections.

Lawal who was represented by the State Party Secretary, Alhaji Kamarudeen Alao, averred that the committees should  swing into action by ensuring that all the members of the party are brought on board for common purpose as the state approaches another elections.

"We are here to inaugurate the three major committees set up by the party - the reconciliation committee, appeal committee and disciplinary committee.

"These committees are set up to look into the specific areas within their purview in order to strengthen the party. For instance, the appeal committee is set up to look critically into the crisis within the party and ensure the necessary actions to resolve them.

"As a party, this decision is taken in furtherance of our commitment to build a formidable frontier in preparation for the future elections.

"If you recall, after the last governorship election in the state, the party organized a meeting where all the party stakeholders were invited, deliberated and agreed to take some steps which the party had taken.

"So, today's inauguration is another testament to the commitment of the party to be open to all. This is coming as part of the recommendations of the Guideline Committee that suggested to the party to set up these three committees which we are inaugurating today in order for every member of the party to be on board for the challenges ahead.

"Meanwhile, these three committees are set up to work hand-in-hand in discharging their duties since they are interwoven for the goodness and betterment of our party", he said.

The state APC chairman charged the members of the committees to remain resolute and steadfast and discharge their duties with topmost sincerity, integrity, honesty and above all, with the fear of God.

"Before you are chosen, we know that you are responsible, disciplined, loyal and highly committed, so, it is incumbent on you to bring these to bear in the discharge of this assignment.

Kindly, discharge your responsibility with utmost loyalty, honesty and fear of God.

"Be open to all, and for those that are willing to return to the party, don't hesitate to reach out to them. We have hope in God as we are prepared to return to the government come 2026.

"I want to assure you of our leader's support, the Honourable Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Alhaji Adegboyega Oyetola, as we believe strongly that you would not disappoint us.

"So, the work of the next gubernatorial election has started, we must not relent. It is time to buckle up and commit ourselves to things that would strengthen the party in the interest of all", he added .

Speaking on behalf of the Chairmen, Secretaries and members of the committees, the Chairman, Disciplinary Committee, Engr. Basiru Awoterebo, former Minister of Water and Mineral Resources, promised that the committees would discharge their duties diligently with topmost sincerity, honesty and fear of God.

No comments:

Post a Comment