Thursday 4 July 2024

Ijesa Sports Club to Hold 18th investiture ceremony...Plans awards for notable personalities (Read details)

The Ijesa Sports Club, Ilesa, Osun state has concluded plans to hold its 18th investiture and fund raising ceremony.


👇 Click to watch video 👇

Daniel Adewole Awe Medical Center is a healthcare facility located in Ilesa, Osun State, providing quality primary and secondary healthcare services to the community and its environs. 

The event tagged A Day with Ijesa Sports Club Pillars is also to recognize the contributions of notable patrons, patronesses and trustees to developmment of the club as it starts a new chapter in sports development journey.

A Day with Ijesa Sports Club Pillars, an event where the juju music maestro, Chief Ebenezer Fabiyi aka Ebenezer Obey will be performing live, according to the incoming Director of Socials and Publicity of the club, Hon. Kenneth Opebiyi who is the Chairman of the Investiture planning committee will hold on Saturday 6th July , 2024 at the Club House which has as highlights the Investiture Ceremony of Prince Kayode Arimoro as President of the club for a second term in office, presentation of awards to many dignitaries, launching of N100 million development fund and the decoration of illustrious son of ljesaland Prince Gbenga Lufadeju as a new Patron.

Other Executive Community members to be sworn in alongside Prince Arimoro are Mr. Ayinde Ishola as the Vice President, Barr. Seun Ajoba as the General Secretary, Mr. Awe Olatunbosun as the Treasurer, Hon. Kenneth Opebiyi as the Director of Socials and Publicity,  Hon. Aro Samuel Abiodun JP as the Bar Officer, Mr, Oludare Babatunde Idahomi as the Financial Secretary, Mr. Bode 0yedele as the Welfare Officer, Chief Mrs Jumoke Adewole as the Assistant Secretary and Mr. Toba Moses Komolafe as the Auditor The Ex-Officio members are Otunba Taiwo Akingbeyin, Prince Adebola Garus and Prince Ademola Adeyoju.

The pillars are the Trustees, Patrons and patronesses. These distinguished gentlemen and ladies include; High Chief Akinwande Akinola, Sawe of Ilesa, Asiwaju Yinka Fasuyi Asiwaju of Ijesaland, Chief Barr. Bunmi Adeoye, Chief Olu Falomo, Dame Olayinka Obaleye, HE Erelu Olusola Obada and HE Otunba Titi Laoye-Ponnle, Hon. Odunayo Ategbero, Chief Kunle Odeyemi, Chief Tayo Omole, Dr. Obi Daramola, Col. Oluwole Ogunsemi, Hon. Gabriel Asomuyide, Chief Bayo Fagbulu to mention just a few.

Those to receive awards of recognition include Prof Isaac Folorunso Adewole, former Minister of Health, Hon. Sanya Omirin, member House of Representatives Brigadier-General Bashir Adewinbi, Sir Engr. Folorunso Esan,  Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye, former Speaker Osun House of Assembly,  Hon. Ibukun Fadipe, Chairman Osun SUBEB, Hon. Sunday Bisi, Chairman Osun PDP, Hon. Adewale Adedoyin, CEO DeBukateria and Chief Ebenezer Fabiyi MFR aka Ebenezer Obey.

Expected dignitaries at the laudable events are His Excellency Asiwaju Ademola Nurudeen Jackson Adeleke, Executive governor of Osun state and former Osun governor Rauf Aregbesola.

Also Royal Father of the Day, HIM Oba Adekunle Aromolaran II CFR LLD, Royal Patrons are Oba Dr. Adetayo Haastrup, Lumobo of Imobi-Ijesa, Oba Engr. Moses Agunsoye the Elegboro of Ijebujesa and Oba Cornelius Agboluaje Oloja of Ibodi-Ijesa are expected to grace the occasion.

No comments:

Post a Comment