Tuesday 3 October 2023

DE-EXQUISITE CLUB OF NIGERIA 2023 ELECTIONS: New Executive Committee members emerge

Exquisite Otunba Akeem Adesoji Olowoopejobori has been elected as the 4th President of De-Exquisite Club of Nigeria. 

The president was elected unopposed at the election of the executive committee members of the club that took play at the Foundation Hotels and Event Centre, Ido-Ijesa, Ilesa, Osun state. 

Other members that were also elected unopposed are:

VICE PRESIDENT: Exquisite Taofeek Kasali

GOVERNOR GENERAL: Exquisite Adebayo Shosanya

GENERAL SECRETARY: Exquisite Afolabi Olamilekan John. 

FINANCIAL TREASURER: Exquisite. Azeez Adio Oladele

SOCIAL DIRECTOR: Exquisite. Jacob Olawale Sanyaolu


ASSISTANT SOCIAL DIRECTOR: Exquisite Ganiyu Olanrewaju

Speaking with KakakiOodua Online Media after the election, Exq. Otunba Akeem Adedoji Olowoopejobori thanked the members of the club for entrusting him and other executives with the onus of leadership.

He assured that the new executives would deliver quality leadership and dedication in the discharge of their duties.

In his acceptance speech the new President thanked the electoral committee for a job well done. 

Leader Kunle Odeyemi who, the Father of the Day at the occasion, in his goodwill message admired the Club's slogan  "Exquisite Club! Progress for all!!",as he congratulated all members while empathizing with members on the  the loss of a past president when in office.

Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye, the immediate past Speaker of Osun State House of Assembly, who was the Chairman of the occasion appreciated the members of the club for the confidence reposed in the newly elected President as he took cognizant of the decision of the club members to bring the election process to Ilesa.

DE-EXQUISITE CLUB OF NIGERIA with its club house at No. 79, Adealu Street, Dopemu, Agege, Lagos State was founded in the year 1998 and got registered in the year 2009.

The club had it’s first election in the year 2001 at Summit Hotel, Akowonjo, Egbeda, Lagos. Exquisite Adegite Olurotimi was elected as the first president.

Held its second election in 2007. Exquisite Otunba Adegboyega Adekunle became the second President. This period brought a lot of progress and love back to the club. New members were admitted. 

In 2017, Exquisite Jolaosho Razaq became the third elected president of the club and he reigned for a very short period due to sickness which finally resulted to untimely death and a big loss to the club.

After his demise of Exquisite Jolaosho Razaq, the house ruled according to the constitution. That the 1st Vice President should continue and finish the tenure which in September 2023.

Otunba Akeem Adesoji Olowoopejobori, the newly elected President is an aviator, administrator and seasoned politician that rose to become the Chairman of Ilesa East local government and a Special Assistant (SUBEB) to former Osun state government, Alhaji Isiaq Gboyega Oyetola. He is happily married with children to Yeye Abosede Adesoji Olowoopejobori.

The highlight of the program was the Inauguration and swearing in of the newly elected executive committee members who were presented with certificates.

Photos : Credit Oladimeji Lasore+234705105413 [email protected]

No comments:

Post a Comment