Friday, 25 October 2019

The Story and the Photographs as Oyetola Inaugurates Commissioners and Special Advisers


The Osun State Governor Gboyega Oyetola has admonished the newly- inaugurated members of the cabinet to shun acts capable of undermining the corporate integrity of the administration and the state.

Governor Oyetola said the administration has zero tolerance for corruption and opacity, warning that the government would not hesitate to wield the big stick where necessary on any official found wanting of public misconduct.

The governor warned the new Commissioners and Special Advisers to do away with frivolities and work as one formidable and impenetrable team, bound together by the sole aim of delivering on the Developmental Agenda of the administration.

Governor Oyetola spoke on Thursday while inaugurating the 35 newly-appointed cabinet members, at the White House Parking Lots, Bola Ige House, State Secretariat, Osogbo.

He called on them to see their appointments as clarion call to serve humanity and support the administration to uplift the state.

"Our Administration is a product of God's Promise, the benevolence of the people and our Mandate. The Almighty God and the people have delivered their own part. The ball is now in our court to deliver on our promise. As heads of Ministries, you are our delivery channel. I charge you to harness the available human and material resources to fulfil our bond to the people.

 "This administration has zero tolerance for corruption and opacity. We shall therefore not hesitate to wield the big stick where necessary. 

"Ensure that you discharge every duty with utmost probity, accountability and transparency as these are the elements that will deliver stellar service in the face of extant limited resources and earn the trust of the people.

"As I indicated during the very intensive four-day retreat held last week, ours is an administration fully aware of the strategic role providence has thrusted upon us.

"We are aware of the onerous duty to build a truly-diversified economy that creates wealth and makes opportunities available for all classes of our fellow citizens," the governor added. 

He also said cabinet members will be assessed from time to time for optimum performance. 

The governor further said "Knowing that you do not have the luxury of time to spend on the learning curve, I charge you to quickly familiarise yourselves with the content of our Administration’s Development Agenda. You must realise that this is a task that must be accomplished.  Similar to the Ada Declaration you pledged to uphold, a Performance Charter will be handed over to you today to guide your role in delivering on the Agenda. There will be a Service Delivery and Performance Evaluation Unit to assess your performance and productivity from time to time."

Speaking on behalf of the newly-inaugurated cabinet members, the Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation, Mrs. Funke Egbemode, lauded the governor for the confidence reposed in them to serve the state.

She assured the governor and the entire people of the state of diligent service in their respective ministries. 

"We will not disappoint you. We will put in our very best to support the administration and uplift the standard of living of the people of the state. 

"We shall take to the lessons garnered at the retreat to effect positive change across sectors" she added.

Also speaking, the newly- inaugurated Deputy Chief of Staff in-charge of General Administration, Barrister Mikhail Adejare Adebisi, implored all members of the cabinet to see their appointments as a privilege to impact meaningfully on the lives of the people of the state.

Full List of Osun Commissioners and Special Advisers are:

1.      Mrs Egbemode Funke Adenike, Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation;

2.      Alhaji Oyebamiji Bola, Commissioner for Finance;

3.      Prof  Yinusa Olalekan, Commissioner for Economy Planning and Budget;

4.      Engr Omowaiye Oluremi, Commissioner for Works and Transport;

5.      Mr Adewole Adedayo, Commissioner for Agriculture and Food Security;

6.      Mr Adeleke Yekini Adedayo, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters;

7.      Hon Oladoyin Olayinka Folorunso, Commissioner for Education;

8.      Dr Isamotu Rafiu Olasunkanmi, Commissioner for Health;

9.      Hon Agunbiade Nathaniel, Commissioner for Lands and Physical Planning;

10.  Dr Olanipekun Henry Olabode, Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Co-operative;

11.  Barr ; Akande Oluwafemi , Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice;

12.  Mr Oladepo Solagbade Atanda, Commissioner for Environment and Sanitation;

13.  Barr Olaboopo Olubukola Rihanat, Commissioner for Women and Children Affairs;

14.  Engr Badmus Olalekan , Commissioner for Regional Integration and Special Duties;

15.  Mr ; Lawal Azeez Olayemi, Commissioner for Youth and Sports;

16.  Dr  Olawale Babatunde Olumide, Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology;

17.  Hon  Babalola Idiat, Commissioner for Federal Matters;

18.  Dr Adebisi Obawale Simeon, Commissioner for Culture and Tourism;

19.  Mr Lawal Tajudeen Olaniyi, Commissioner for Home Affairs;

20.  Dr Tadese Amidu Raheem, Commissioner for Water Resources and Energy;

21.  Mrs Giwa Lateefah Abiodun, Commissioner for Governor's Office ;

22.  Mr Oladimeji-Olanibi Adesegun Samson, Commissioner for Rural Development and Community Affairs;

23.  Mr Akeju Taiwo Sadrack, Commissioner for Political Affairs and Inter-governmental relations.

24.  Mr Kolajo Aderemi, Special Adviser to the Governor on Economy Planning and Budget;

25.  Mr Ajisefini Abiodun, Special Adviser to the Governor on Agriculture and Food Security;

26.  Mr Adeosun Adegboyega Rasaki, Special Adviser to the Governor on Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters;

27.  Dr  Olamiju Olasiji, Special Adviser to the Governor on Public Health;

28.  Mrs Ogunfolaju Christiana Olusola, Special Adviser to the Governor on Commerce, Industry and Co-operative;

29.  Engr Olaniyan Hussein Toke, Special Adviser to the Governor on Works and Transport;

30.  Mr  Bakare- Akande, Special Adviser to the Governor on Lands and Physical Planning;

31.  Mr  Olawumi Jamiu Babatunde, Special Adviser to the Governor on Education;

32.  Hon Oyegbile Rufus Adeyemi, Special Adviser to the Governor on Environment and Sanitation;

33.  Mr Kareem Ismaeel Akande, Special Adviser to the Governor on Innovation, Science and Technology;

34.  Engr Ibitoye Felix Adeniran, Special Adviser to the Governor on Water Resources and Energy;

35.  Engr Mumini Adekunle Rafiu, Special Adviser to the Governor on Rural Development and Community Affairs.



  1. Digital photography has revolutionized the industry and many of the wedding photographers out there haven't come along for the ride.whiten teeth in photoshop