Friday 1 September 2023

Salinsile Speaks for Suspended Osun APC Members of Aregbesola's caucus...says it's a social media joke

After the news of suspension of 24 members of the Osun APC was announced on Thursday by the Sooko Lawal led APC in the state, one of the affected persons from the Aregbesola’s caucus and the Former Party Secretary, Alhaji AbdulRazak Salinsile has reacted to the suspension, OSUNREPORTERS NEWS gathered.

While featuring on a live radio programme “Frank Talk” on Rave 91.7 FM Osogbo on Friday, Salinsile said the news of his and 23 members of the party was announced on social media, saying it is a joke taken too far.

He explained that the Osun APC was founded and originated during the Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola’s guber ambition in 2003 during Action Congress (AC), Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) and All Progressive Congress (APC), adding that those who are parading themselves as Osun State APC leaders are tenants within the party, hence they can not suspend any member of the Aregbesola’s caucus from the party.

Salinsile, who explained further that the Aregbesola’s caucus of the APC were not given any fair-hearing to give room for reconciliation by the former Governor Adegboyega Oyetola led State leadership after what was tagged as anti-party activities during and after the governorship election that led the forming The Omoluabi Progressive (TOP) and Omoluabi Progressive Osun (OPO) by Aregbesola, said those behind the suspension should make it official, and call the affected members for questioning and reconciliation.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun on Thursday, announced the suspension of 26 of its members for engaging in alleged anti-party activities.

In a statement by the Osun APC Chairman, Sooko Lawal, the party took the decision following complaints of anti-party activities against those suspended.

Affected 24 members are;

Alhaji Moshood Adeoti

Hon. Najeem Salami

Senator Mudasiru Hussain

Elder Adelowo Adebiyi

Mr. Adelani Baderinwa

Mr. Sikiru Ayedun

Engr. Kazeem Salami

Alhaji Adesiji Azeez

Barr. Gbenga Akano

Mr. Kunle Ige

Mr. Biodun Agboola

Barr. Gbenga Awosode

Mr. Rasheed Opatola.

Hon. Gbenga Ogunkanmi

Hon. Israel Oyekunle

Hon. MBO Ibraheem

Mr. Akeem Olaoye

Hon. Francis Famurewa

Hon. Tajudeen Famuyide

Hon. (Mrs.) Adenike Abioye

Hon. Wasiu Adebayo

Hon. Rasheed Afolabi

Mr. Segun Olanibi

Mr. Tunde Ajilore

Mr Ganiyu Ismaila Opeyemi.

Mr Zakariah Khalid

Earlier, the party in Osun State had expelled 84 members from the party.

No comments:

Post a Comment