Sunday 12 November 2023

INEC declares Imo Gov Uzodimma re-elected

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Senator Hope Uzodimma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) re-elected.

The INEC chief Returning officer for Imo and Vic Chancellor of Federal University, Uyo, Ekiti State, Prof. Abayomi Fasina who announced the poll Sunday morning, said that the APC candidate scored 540308 votes to emerge victorious.

The PDP candidate, Senator Samuel Anyanwu polled 71,503 votes to come a distance second.

The Labour Party candidate in the election, Senator Athan Achonu garnered 64,081 votes while APGA’s Tony Ejiogu and AA Jack Ogunewe scored 6392 and 5756 respectively.

The returning officer said by the power conferred on him as the INEC Returning officer “I thereby declare Uzodimma winner of the Imo state governorship election having satisfied the requirement of the law he is hereby declared the winner and he is returned elected.”

See the results below

A 1017

AA 5756

AAC 537

ADC 3178

ADP 2947

APC 540308

APGA 6392

APM 328

APP 306

BP 617

LP 64081

NNPP 1062

NRM 344

PDP 71503

PRP 265

SDP 717

YDP 1175

ZLP 805

No comments:

Post a Comment