Friday 10 November 2023

Osun gets new CP as IGP redeploys 26 commissioners (See full list)

Kayode Egbetokun, inspector-general of police, has authorised the immediate redeployment of 40 senior police officers to various commands and formations across the nation.

Those to be redeployed include twenty-six police commissioners and 14 assistant inspectors-general of police.

According to a statement from the force, the redeployment is in keeping with the IGP’s mandate to establish a police force that is people-friendly, rule of law compliant, professionally competent, and driven.

It also reflects the recent promotion of senior officers to higher ranks.

Among the 14 AIGs are Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji who has been redeployed to Zone 7 Abuja; Patrick Ogon Edung,  to Zone 11 Osogbo; and Badru Banji Lawal to Border Patrol FHQ.

Some of the redeployed commissioners of police are Disu Olatunji Rilwan to Rivers state; George Chijioke Chuku to Benue state and CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani to Jigawa State.

The IGP had directed the recently posted or redeployed officers to cooperate with the force’s policy and back the government’s goals for the nation’s socio-political development and economic recovery.

The IGP urged them to collaborate with all pertinent stakeholders to bring policing closer to the people, while emphasising the significance of ingraining professionalism and diligent policing services to all officers and men in their commands.

Find the full list below.

i. Zone 7 Abuja – AIG Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji

ii. Zone 11 Osogbo – AIG Patrick Ogon Edung

iii. Border Patrol FHQ – AIG Badru Banji Lawal, mni

iv. Zone 8 Lokoja – AIG Bartholomew N. Onyeka

v. DOPS FHQ – AIG Suleiman A. Yusuf, mni

vi. FCID Annex Alagbon Lagos – AIG Idowu Owohunwa

vii. Maritime Lagos – AIG Rhoda Adetutu Olofu

viii. Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia Awka – AIG Godwin N. Aghaulor

ix. ONSA Abuja – AIG Effiom Emmanuel Ekot

x. CTU FHQ Abuja – AIG Anene Ndu Innocent

xi. Zone 16 Yenagoa – AIG Odama Paul Ojeka

xii. Zone 4 Makurdi – AIG Ebong E. Eyibio, mni

xiii. Zone 17 Akure – AIG Adebowale Williams

xiv. Investment FHQ Abuja – AIG Sahabo A. Yahaya, mni

26 newly posted and redeployed Commissioners of Police are:

i. Benue State – CP George Chijioke Chuku

ii. Jigawa State – CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani

iii. Niger State – CP Dan Mamman E. Shawulu, fsi

iv. Gombe State – CP Usman Hayatu

v. Imo State – CP Danjuma Aboki

vi. Rivers State – CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan

vii. Taraba State – CP Joseph Eribo

viii. Osun State – CP Isyaku Mohammed

ix. Safer Highways FHQ – CP Mohammed Barde

x. PPP DLS FHQ – CP Polycarp Nwonyi Emeka

xi. Anti-Human Trafficking – CP Shehu Kabir Abubakar

xii. Border Patrol FHQ – CP Lawal Babatunde Ayodeji

xiii. Maritime Lagos – CP Emmanuel Agene

xiv. Admin Airwing – CP Jude M. Azuka

xv. Commandant Police College Kaduna – CP Dan Sabo Idi

xvi. Force Provost Marshal – CP Ibitoye Rufus Olajide

xvii. INEC – CP Adamu Ngojin Isa

xviii. Procurement DLS FHQ – CP Nwanosike Wodi Okocha

xix. PSO to IGP – CP Johnson Oluwole Adenola

xx. PAP Western Port Lagos – CP Olanrewaju Olawale Shola

xxi. Int’l Investigation INTERPOL – CP Shelleng Umaru Yusuf

xxii. SEB FCID Abuja – CP Emmanuel Aina

xxiii. Info-Tech ICT FHQ Abuja – CP Miller Gajere Dantawaiye

xxiv. Director NPF-NCCC – CP Henry Ifeanyi Uche

xxv. DOPS FHQ Abuja – CP Vungmoh S.M. Kwaimo

xxvi. Commandant Police College Ikeja – CP Fasuba A. Olabode.


No comments:

Post a Comment