Monday 29 April 2024

Gale of Defection Hits PDP in Ijesa North Federal Constituency hundreds of Babayemi's Supporters Join APC


Amidst pomp and pageantry, hundreds of supporters of Omooba Dotun Babayemi from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ijesa North Federal Constituency of Osun State, at the weekend, received into the All Progressive Congress(APC).

Accompanied with singing, dancing, and accolades, the former PDP members in Oriade and Obokun Local Government areas of the state led by Barrister Ojo Williams, an erstwhile zonal leader of the party, were welcomed into the APC.

Jubilant ex-PDP members were received by Federal Constituency State Officers of APC and local government party Chairmen led by Hon. Barr Oluwatayo,

Chief Ajewole, aka Golo, Alhaja Fakokunde, and many other notable leaders.

Barr Oluwatayo, Hon Olatunbosun Oyintiloye , and Baba Nasiru Komolafe who spoke on behalf of other leaders at the meeting, while welcoming the Dotun Babayemi Group into the fold of Ijesa North APC Federal Constituency, assured them of a level playing ground and good relationship without discrimination. They also appreciated Dotun Babayemi for all his good deeds and doggedness.


Speaking on behalf of the defectors, Ojo William thanked the leadership of APC in the zone, state, and national level for its welcoming disposition which he noted were signs that all would be well.

He commended Omooba Dotun Babayemi for his foresight and relentlessness which is eventually culminating in the mass movement of PDP members into the APC 

Among other notable APC leaders on hand to receive the defectors were Hon Oyintiloye Olatunbosun John, Baba Jumoke Ogukeyede (JMK), Hon. Owoeye Samuel Abiodun aka OSA, Basorun Tayo Omojowogbe, Engr Morufu Ogundipe, Hon.Bunmi Obeisun, Hon. Ajimati, Hon. Asaolu Ola, Hon.Oye Wole Masara, Hon. Oluyide and Hon. Adesokun, Hon. Aboge.

No comments:

Post a Comment