Sunday 1 September 2019

Ilesa East Council Chairman And His Parliamentarians Visit Wards, Give Monetary Support to Party Members

The Executive Chairman of Ilesa East Local Government, Hon. Akeem Adesoji Olowoopejobori and all the parliamentarians of the Local Government have visited their wards to thank party loyalists for their support.

Recall that Ilesa East LG members of parliament are the Leader of the House, Hon. MoyinOluwa Adeoye a.k.a California, the Vice Chairman, Hon Olalere Victor, the Deputy Leader, Hon. Wale Jegede, Hon. Johnson Ajilore, Hon. Oki Busuyi, Hon. Agboola Olaniyi and Hon. Akeem Olowoopejobori is the Chairman.

In addition, to the "thank you" visit, each of the wards were given a financial support of N100,000. At Ilemo Ward 4, the parliamentarian representing the ward, Hon. Wale Jegede presented the message of the Chairman and the money to members that were present at the last ward meeting. Likewise in Igbaye/Abiola Ward 6, Comrade Sanmi, the Personal Assistant to the Chairman, presented the money to the Ward Chairman.

In a chat with Hon. Olowoopejobori he thanked the teaming supporters of the All Progressives Congress (APC) of Ilesa East LG for their support for the administration of Governor Gboyega Oyetola while he seized the opportunity to express his happiness and thank God for the the victory of the APC and the Osun governor over the opposition PDP at the Supreme Court on the petition filed over September 2018 Osun governorship election. He noted that the judgement was an attestation of the people's choice at the election.

Further, Olowoopejobori showed his happiness and that of the people of the Local Government and all Ijesa people on the successful inauguration of Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (who is a citizen of Ilesa East LG,) as the Minister of Interior of Federal Republic of Nigeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment