Saturday 10 August 2019

Iwude Ijesa Planning Committee Felicitates with Fadahunsi, Ayeni, Oluga, Wole Oke and Timothy Owoeye

The Chairman and Members of Annual Iwude-Ijesa Planning Committee have felicitated with some members of the National Assembly who were selected into various committees of the 9th Assembly.

In a press release signed by the Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee, Chief Afolabi Igbaroola, Sen. Francis Fadahunsi, Hon. L. B. Ayeni, Hon. Oluwole Oke and Hon. Taiwo Oluga were all congratulated for the various NASS Committee positions they recently assumed.

Their selection was described as a testimony of their good work and glowing report of their selflessness and commitments to the progress and growth of Ijesaland, Osun State and the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a whole and a pointer to the fact that they have positively touched the lives of thousands of people in their Constituencies.

Recall that There are currently 57 standing committees in the Nigerian Senate, while the House of Representatives currently has 89 standing committees. Sen. Francis Fadahunsi representing Osun East is the Vice Chairman of Senate Committee on Customs, Excise and Tariffs, Hon. L. B. Ayeni representing Ijesa South Federal Constituency is the Vice Chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Police Affairs, Hon. Wole Oke representing Ijesa North Federal Constituency is the Chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Public Accounts while Hon. Taiwo Oluga representing Ayedaade/Isokan/ Federal Constituency is the Chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Women in Parliamentary.

In the same vein, the Iwude Ijesa Planning Committee members have also congratulated Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye on his election as the 5th Speaker of the State of Osun 7th House of Assembly.

Read the letter:

No comments:

Post a Comment