Tuesday 10 September 2019

Photos: Owoeye at the Conference of Speakers of the Federation Legislatures

Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye, the State of Osun House of Assembly Speaker is currently participating at the Conference of Speakers of States Legislators is holding at the Ibeto Hotel Conference Hall  in Abuja today Tuesday 10th September, 2019.

Rt-Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, the Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly is the conference chairman. The Speaker of the Taraba House of Assembly Rt-Hon. Peter Abeldiah is the Deputy Chairman, while the Speaker of Delta State, Rt.-Hon. Sheriff the Treasurer.

The Speaker of Kogi House of Assembly, Prince Kolawole Matthew, is the Financial Secretary.

To represent the six geopolitical zones, the conference has vice chairmen: Mr Ikuinyi-Owaji Ibani, Speaker of Rivers (representing South-South) while Mrs Rita Maduagu, Speaker of Anambra (representing South-East).

Prophet Oloyelogun David, Speaker of Ondo State representing the South-West. Mr. Sanusi Rikiji, Speaker of Zamfara (representing the North-West); Mr Balarabe Ibrahim, Speaker of Nasarawa State (Representing the North-Central) while Mr Kawuwa Damina, Speaker of Bauchi (representing the North-East).

The Conference of Speakers of States Legislators of Nigeria is a platform where issues and discussions on states and national concerns are followed in- depth towards the development of the legislative institution.

Communiqué will be released after the conference.

Photos Credit: Gbenga Adeniyi

No comments:

Post a Comment