Wednesday 13 November 2019

HURRAY!! Ifewara Police Station Upgrades to a Division

The Ifewara Police Station was officially upgraded to a Division at ceremony held on Tuesday, 12th of November, 2019 in Ifewara.

Recall that similar Police Stations that were recently upgraded in Police Zone XI that included Oyo State are located in Ilero, Ilora, Igangan, Opete and Awe Police Stations.

The Ifewara Police Post  upgrading was the result of the contributions of the Kabiyesi, His Royal Highness, Oba Hezekiah Adeniyi Owolola, Ogogo II, Adimula of Ifewara, the administration of Atakumosa West Central Local Development Council under the Chairmanship of Hon. Pastor Anthony Adeboye and the contribution of the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, most revered Pastor Enoch Adeboye as well as other illustrious sons and daughters of Ifewara that facilitated the renovation of the Police Station which culminated in its approval for upgrade to a Division.

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar Adamu, NPM, mni was represented at the ceremony by the Assistant Inspector General of Police Zone XI, AIG Adeleye Oyebade who while speaking at the ceremony emphasized that the Nigeria Police will put in its best to protect lives and property of the people of Ifewara and the entire citizenry. "We will not relent until all criminal elements who make lives unbearable for our people are arrested and adequately prosecuted. We have the capacity to do this and will continue to do it." He said.

Recall that the Nigeria Force is further structured in line with the geo-political structure of the Country, with provisions for supervisory formations. The structure formation enables Police operational of the internal Territory of Nigeria.

The organisational structure of the Police Force is represented as shown below:

Force Headquarters

Zonal Headquarters

State Commands Headquarters

Divisional Police Headquarters

Police Station

Police Post

Village Police Post.

Dignitaries that witnessed the occasion included, Hon. Ajibola Famurewa, Hon. Babatunde Komolafe, Hon. Francis Famurewa and many traditional Obas such as the Oniyemogun of Iyemogun, Oba Joseph Ajileye Ogunfeitimi, Agbadaye of Igbadaye, Oba Olanrewaju Olasebikan, Olugun of Igun, Oba Sunday Ajilore and many Ifewara sons and daughters.

More Photos:
Credit: Wumi Ogunfolaju & Opeyemi Utility

No comments:

Post a Comment