Saturday 7 December 2019

PHOTO NEWS: Iwude Ijesa Planning Committee Members at Joint Session of Traditional Rulers of Ijesa North and South

Friday the 6th of December, 2019, the Elegboro of Ijebu-Ijesa, Oba Moses Agunsoye played host to a joint session, (the second of its type) of traditional rulers from Ijesa North and South to discuss the progress and development of Ijesaland.

The Iwude Ijesa Planning Committee Members seized the opportunity of the convergence of the traditional rulers to inform the meeting of the need to explore the rich human, natural and cultural endowments and heritage of Ijesa people to forge lasting and sustainable unity and development all over Ijesaland.

Inviting all the Obas present at the meeting to this year's edition of Iwude Ijesa celebration, that comes up on Saturday 21st of December, 2019, Chief Afolabi Igbaroola, the Vice-chairman of the committee, informed them that they should not be left out in the crusade to use the festival as a catalyst to harness the abundant human and natural endowments of Ijesaland that is attainable only if all Ijesa live in peace and love.

Some of the Ijesa traditional rulers that were at the meeting are:
The Adimula of Ifewara, Akinla Erin-Ijesa, Owa-oye of Imesi-Ile, Alademure of Obokun, Ajalaye of Ipetu-Ijesa, Onira of Ira, Alaa of Ilaa, Olomu of Ijaregbe, Akeji of Ikeji-Ile, Aloba of Iloba, Onibala of Ibala, Olomo of Omo, Adooko of Ido-Oko, Alada of Ada-Owode Ijesa, Owa Afole of Otan-Ile, Ewi of Iketewi-Ijesa, Alahun of Ilahun, Olodoko of Idoko-Ijesa, Olususi of Isusi-Ijesa, Olumoroko of Moroko, Onidoka of Idoka, Awikun of Iwikun, Ejemuoje of Esa-Odo, Alayetoro of Ayetoro among others.

Members of the Planning Committee that were with Chief Igbaroola at the Ijebu-Ijesa meeting were Mr. Wale Idowu, Mr. Akin Ajayi-Obe, Prince Isaac Haastrup, Mrs. Victoria Oluwaseun, Mrs. Bunmi Ogunniyi and Oladimeji Lasore.

All photos credit: Oladimeji Lasore

No comments:

Post a Comment