Monday 25 May 2020

Ijesa Development Assembly (IDA) at Atakumosa West/Central LG/LCDA;Videos & Photos from the Distribution of Palliatives at Ifewara and Osu

The Relief Support Team of Ijesa development Assembly (IDA), led by Chief Afolabi Igbaroola was at Ifewara, Atakumosa West Central Local Council Development Area and Osu, Atakumosa West local government on Monday, 25th May 2020.

The IDA is a congregation of all Ijesa sons and daughters at home and abroad which was established for the purpose of creating, unity, development and progress in Ijesaland. The assembly led by Prof. Foluso Okunmadewa has the objective of pulling everybody in Ijesaland together for the development of the land.

Recall that the IDA Relief Support Team has being assisting some selected needy/vulnerable aged, challenged, widows etc that are considered to have been affected by the stay-at-home order occasioned by the outbreak of coronavirus a.k.a COVID-19 lockdown.

The initiative which started on the Assembly's WhatsApp platform, (same that was used to generate fund  for a surprise 80th birthday bash for Chief Akinola, Sawe of Ilesa), has since generated voluntary contribution/donation of  N14million out of which N7.5million was set aside for the first phase of palliative distribution to 1500 vulnerable people selected across all the 12 Local Governments and the Local Council Development Areas.

The IDA COVID-19 Relief Support Team is relying on the State of Osun Community and Social Development (CSDP) office the Osun Community Development Council (CDC) to arrive at the selection of the beneficiaries of a financial support of N5000 for each of the 1500 adjudged to be needy.

At Ifewara, the Adimula of Ifewara, HRM, Oba Hezekiah Adeniyi Owolola welcome the the team to a well attended palace meeting, where many of his Chiefs and Baales were in attendance. He reiterated the need for the unity and progress of Ijesaland as he appreciated the role that the IDA is presently playing.

From the palace the team moved to the Adimula Town Hall, Ifewara where the Alagunmodi, Oba Michael Olalekan Famadewa-Kosile, the Agbadae of Igbadae and the Council Chairman, Hon. Anthony adeboye joined the Adimula for the distribution. 

IDA members that graced the occasion are Dr. Dipo Folorunso, Mr. Akin Ajayi-Obe, Mrs. Victoria Oluwaseun, Mr. Akin Ogunsakin, Mrs. Funmi Abokede.

Some of the beneficiaries expressed their appreciation in Osu. watch video below.

Photos from Ifewara below:

Photos from Osu below:

No comments:

Post a Comment