Wednesday, 10 June 2020

Oyetola Swears In Chairman and Members of Osun Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC)

The State of Osun governor, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola'sperformance has this morning Wednesday, 10th June, 2020 sworn in the Chairman and members of Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC) that were earlier screened by the State of Osun House of Assembly.

The Swearing in ceremony of the Commission took place at the Local Government Service Commission Hall, State Secretariat, Abeere.

The Chairman and members thereafter proceeded on an inaugural meeting of the  Commission.

Sworn in today are Mr. Segun Oladitan (Chairman), Mrs Abosede Omibekun, Mr. Rufus Oyeniran, Alhaja Babalola Adubi, Mr Oladosu Gidigbi, Mr. Yinka Ajiboye and Alhaji Wahaab Adewoyin.

Read also;

Governor Gboyega Oyetola put this on his Facebook timeline;

"In exercise of the power granted me by the 1999 Constitution of Nigeria, I this morning, inaugurated the State of Osun Independent Electoral Commission, which has the mandate to conduct elections to usher in local government chairmen and councillors into power.

"For our local govts. to achieve their aims, elections that will usher leaders into power must be conducted by people who are above board. To this end, we have appointed people of unquestionable integrity, impeccable character and flawless antecedents in their private and public lives to serve in the Commission.

"I congratulate the new Chairman and members of the Commission and thank them for accepting to render this all-important service. I also urge them to work relentlessly to further improve the rating of Osun by conducting free, fair and credible elections that will be models in the nation.

"As a government, we shall give the Electoral Commission all the necessary support that will enable it live up to its name as an independent and impartial umpire that will conduct elections that reflect the wishes and preferences of the people."- Governor Adegboyega Oyetola

No comments:

Post a Comment