Wednesday 27 January 2021


The Obokun Local Government Education Authority (OBLGEA) on Tuesday 26th January, 2021, held its annual inter-religious prayer to usher in 2021 educational year. 

This is just as the Chairman of the board, Chief, Hon. Biodun Owoeye lauded the teachers in the local government for their continued support, cooperation and dedication to duty as he tasked the teachers on improved commitment to excellent service delivery. The Chairman also reiterated Governor Oyetola's commitment to worker's welfare and general wellbeing of the citizens.

Video: Click on image to watch

Owoeye who was surrounded by other board members urged teachers to redouble their efforts in a view to realizing government visions on educational development in the State. he appealed for more cooperation with the board members.

Religious leaders offered prayers for Governor Gboyega Oyetola and his cabinet, the All Progressive Congress as the ruling political party in the state and also for teachers and pupils in Obokun Local Government and the state in general. 

Pastor M. O Oloyede in his words of exhortation, quoting from Psalm 21;1-3, preached on unity and togetherness as he appealed to teachers to work with fear of God. He emphasized that God will support the Osun governor so that he will succeed. Also the Chief Imam of Ipetu-Ile urged teachers to take their professions with seriousness as the children of today are the leaders of tomorrow.

Comrade Faluro the OPSHON Chairman in his remarked noted that there are noticeable changes during the time of Gov. Gboyega Oyetola. He appreciated the Osun governor's promptness at salary payment.

The highpoint of the program was the  endorsement of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola for a second term in office by the teachers of Obokun Local Government.

To ensure that the event was in compliance with the latest safety protocols on the prevention of the second wave of the coronavirus pandemic, only headteachers were invited in attendance.

Others in attendance were all the Obokun LGEA board members, Hon. Saka Jimoh (Secretary),Olori Makanjuola (CRO), Hon Fakulujo Oyedele (member), Hon. Alare David, Hon. Raji Murital, Hon. Moshood F., NUT representatives in Obokun LGEA, and some students among others.

Video: Click on image to watch

Coverage: Oladimeji Lasore (+2347035105413)


No comments:

Post a Comment