Tuesday 13 June 2023

BREAKING: Abbas Emerges 10th House of Reps Speaker, Polls 353 Votes ….Takes Oath Of Office

The preferred candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), for the position of the Speaker of the 10th House of Representatives, Hon. Tajudeen Abbas has emerged winner of the election.

Hon. Abbas who represents Zaria Federal Constituency of Kaduna polled 353 votes to defeat his two other challengers, Ahmed Idris Wase, from Wase Federal Constituency of Plateau State, and Aminu Sani Jaji from Zamfara State respectively.

The new Speaker was thereafter sworn in by the Clerk to the National Assembly, Sani Magajin Tambuwal.

Here is the leadership of the 10th National assembly

Senate President

Godswill Akpabio: South-south (Akwa Ibom)

Deputy president

Barau Jibrin: North-west (Kano)


Tajudeen Abbas: North-west (Kaduna)

Deputy speaker

Benjamin Kalu: South-east (Abia)

Details shortly…

No comments:

Post a Comment