Sunday 4 June 2023

REVEALED: Five Positions President Tinubu Must Not Appoint Politicians To Occupy

Daniel Bwala, a spokesman for Atiku Abubakar, the 2023 presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has advised President Bola Tinubu ahead of the constitution of his cabinet.

Bwala listed five offices Tinubu should not appoint politicians to occupy.

Tweeting, Bwala wrote: “No 16th biggest test would the appointment of these;

1. National Security Adviser

2. Minister of the economy

3. Direct or General of SSS and NIA

4. Minister of Petroleum

5. Central Bank Governor

“He must not appoint a politician or quasi-politician for any of these roles, or else he will repeat history.”

Tinubu was inaugurated on May 29 in Abuja.

This was after he won the 2023 presidential election. He defeated Atiku, Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP), and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP).

However, Atiku and Obi are contesting Tinubu’s victory in court because they claim the election was flawed

No comments:

Post a Comment