Tuesday 6 June 2023

See the Probable Names Of Principal Officers For Osun 8th Assembly Leadership

Information reaching KakakiOodua has it that principal officers expected to be elected on Tuesday are: Hon Egbedun as Speaker of the House Hon. Babajide Kofoworola from Ede North Constituency as Majority Leader, Adekunle Oladimeji from Irepodun/Orolu Constituency as Deputy Majority Leader, Olawale Akerele from Ilesa West as Chief Whip and Afeez Ibrahim from Olaoluwa Constituency will become the Deputy Chief Whip.

Folorunso Ogundare representing Ayedaade constituency would be elected as the Leader (West Senatorial District), Kanmi Ajibola, Leader (East Senatorial District) while the Leader (Central Senatorial District) is Kasope Abolarin from Ifedayo State Constituency.

Expectedly, the immediate-past Deputy Speaker of the House, Hon. Femi Popoola will become the Minority Leader, as he is the only member of the opposition, All Progressives Congress (APC), in the 8th Assembly.

The Lawmakers-elect are expected to be inaugurated by Governor Ademola Adeleke through a proclamation already sent to the Clerk of the parliament last Friday.


No comments:

Post a Comment