Friday 28 July 2023

Ondo Govt Announces Creation of 33 New LCDAs

The Ondo State Executive Council on Thursday announced the creation of 33 Local Government Development Areas (LCDAs) in the state.

The State Commissioner for Information and Orientation Bamidele Ademola-Olateju disclosed this while briefing Government House reporters shortly after the State Executive Council meeting.

She added that the enabling law has been sent to the State House of Assembly for enactment.

She equally revealed that the Council discussed government packages for the people of the state to cushion the effects of subsidy removal, and that an implementation committee has been set up in line with the recommendation of the Palliatives Committee earlier set up by the state government.

According to her, very soon, the palliatives will be rolled out to the citizens of the state.

With the new development, Ondo State will now have 51 Local Government Areas.

On his part, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs counterpart, Alhaji Amidu Takuro, noted that the Council also approved the new Olora of Ora Ajowa Akoko in Akoko North West Local Government Area of the state in person of Chief Bola Olusa.

Equally approved is Prince Temidayo Owoyele, as new Onikan of Etikan in Ilaje Local Government Area.

Takuro added that the Council approved two Warrant Chiefs for purpose of selection of new Takunbe Ipoke in Ese-Odo Local Government area, as well as eight Warrant Chiefs for  purpose of selection of new Orungberuwa Chieftaincy Title in Ode Erinja in Okitipupa Local Government area.

No comments:

Post a Comment