Tuesday 8 August 2023

Confirmed List of Ministerial Nominees Transmitted to the Presidency by NASS

The Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Senator Abdullahi Gumel, has transmitted the confirmed list of 45 ministerial nominees to the Presidency.

Gumel made this known while briefing newsmen in Abuja on Tuesday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the Senate had on Monday, confirmed the appointment of 45 ministerial nominees and put on hold the confirmation of three others.

Those not confirmed included Senator Abubakar Danladi, former Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai and Stella Okete.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, clarified that the trio were not confirmed because they were still awaiting security clearance.

Speaking to newsmen, Gumel said, “We transmitted the confirmed list yesterday (Monday) by about 11:30pm to the Chief of Staff to the President.

“The list is now with the Executive, which means that the ministerial nominees were cleared by the Senate and confirmed.

No comments:

Post a Comment