Monday 25 February 2019

L. B. Ayeni Won Ijesa South Federal House of Representatives Seat as Adenigba Fadahunsi Won Osun East Senatorial Seat

Candidate of the People's Democratic Party in Osun East Senatorial District, Prince Adenigba Fadahunsi has been returned as the  winner of the just concluded Osun East Senatorial election.

Prince Fadahunsi polled 114,893 votes to defeat his closest contender on the platform of the All progressive Congress, Mr Ajibola Famurewa who scored 105,720.

The returning officer, Professor Adegbehingbe Olayinka Oladiran of the department of orthopaedic surgery and traumatology, Obafemi Awolowo University ile Ife, declared Prince Fadahunsi as the senator elect for the Osun East Senatorial District having certified the requirements of the electoral law.

In a related development Chief L. B. Ayeni, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress in ijesa South Federal Constituency also defeated the PDP candidate Oladapo Adelowokan.

1 comment:

  1. Life's continue, it a great challenge for all APC leader that losses in their local government, to build trust and strong integrity will determine next election, likely to hon Famurewa, the issue of coalitions with Sdp is one of best strategy I belief but honourable only focus on fake leaders of the party,although APC won atakunmosa east but if Sdp leader in charge do the right things the winning margin would be a lesson for us,Ayeni congratulations, Prince congratulations. Obokun a gbe was ooo