Tuesday 25 August 2020

Photos/Video From Speaker Owoeye"s Birthday Thanksgiving Service


The Speaker, Osun House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye was joined by the members Osun state executive council, assembly members including staff and management, APC leaders and other aides for thanksgiving service at the lawn of Osun assembly members' residential quarters to mark his 48th birthday thanksgiving service on Monday 24th August, 2020.

The state governor, Mr. Adegboyega Oyetola was represented by his deputy, Mr. Benedict Alabi.

The Interfaith Thanksgiving service brought together clerics from Christianity and Islam as well wishers including the staff of the OSHA, notable politicians gathered to celebrate the 5th Speaker of Osun House of Assembly.

Clergy and members from Islamic and Christian  faith expressed thanksgiving through reading from the Bible and the Quran as well as songs of praise and prayers.

VEDIO: click on image to watch

The happy celebrant who was surrounded by his parents was full of praises and adoration to God as he rendered songs.

VEDIO: Click on image to watch

In his short address, Owoeye gave reason for the thanksgiving.

Photos here: (Credit- Oladimeji Lasore (+2347035105413)

Arrival of the Deputy Governor, Mr. Benedict Alabi

Deputy Governor and the celebrant

Hon. L. B. Ayeni MHR greets the celebrant and the Deputy governor

Exco members; Head of Service Olowogboyega, Banick & Funke Egbemode

Commissioner for Sanitation and Environment

Commissioner for Information- mrs. Funke Egbemode

The Secretary to the Government, Deputy Governor, the celebrant and his parent.

Some members of OSHA

OSHA members

OSHA members

Wives of Osun legislators

Bible reading by the Clerk of the House

Staff of OSHA led by the Clerk of the House

OSHA staff

OSHA staff

Mr. Laide Lawal, Director of Information & Publicity OSHA

Political leaders and Local Government Chairmen ; BFK, Leader Kunle Odeyemi. Elder Lowo Adebiyi & Hon. L. B. Ayeni

Political leaders and Local Government Chairmen 

Political leaders and Local Government Chairmen. Hon Bunmi Obeisun

Political leaders and Local Government Chairmen 

Political leaders and Local Government Chairmen 

Hon. Anthony Adeboye of Atakumosa West Central LCDA
Prof. Kola Kazeem, Provost, Osun College of Education, Ilesa
Cmrd. Niyi Odutola & Hon. Johnson Komolafe

Dr. Gbolabo Oni & Cmrd. Kunle Komolafe

Hon. Niyi Oyeleye & Hon. Femi Oyeleye

Community leaders

D. J. Bassman

Leader of the House giving vote of thanks

The cutting of the birthday cakes

No comments:

Post a Comment