Thursday 3 June 2021

PHOTONEWS: Ilesa East LG APC Members Endorse Oyetola for 2nd Term...Read the communique with the list signatories

Prominent members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ilesa East Local Government of Osun State, have unanimously endorsed the incumbent Governor Adegboyega Oyetola to be the candidate in 2022 governorship election according to a communique read by Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye at the end of a well-attended rally organised today.

Read the full text of the communique below:

"The entire leadership and members of the All Progressives Congress, (APC), llesa East Chapter, met on Thursday, 3rd June and collectively resolved as follows:

"That we, leaders and members of the party from all the wards in Ilesa East, hereby recognize and commend the good works, policies and pragmatic programmes of Governor Adegboyega oyetola since he assumed office on November 27, 2018;

"That we particularly appreciate and commend the courage, resilience and unwavering commitments of Mr. Governor to outstanding and exceptional performances in infrastructure and socio-economic development through pragmatic health care delivery, education reforms, communal peace and harmony, youth development, unemployment reduction, decisive security interventions, road repairs and construction, sports and agricultural development and other sustainable social interventions.

"That we noted with great delight the Governor's exemplary leadership and the strength of his achievements as rooted in the depths of his passion to redefine our party's vision for excellence in governance.

"That on the strength of the Governor's impressive performance, we unanimously endorse ILERIOLUWA as the only recognized platform fort the purpose of the 2022 GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION, we also resolved today, to launch "ILERIOLUWA SUSTANANCE MOVEMENT" in ILESA EAST as our common platform for the propagation of the 4+ 4 Agenda and for the overall sustenance of the legacies of good governance by the APC Government in the State.

"That we hereby collectively express our unreserved and unequivocal vote of confidience and endorse Mr. Adegboyega Oyetola as the sole candidate of our party for the 2022 GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION.

"That we recognize and pass a vote of confidence in the person and leadership of Prince Gboyega Famodun as the Caretaker Chairman of the All Progressives Congress in Osun State.

"That for the unity and sanctity of the subsisting peace in the state and our great Party, we condemn in the strongest terms the agenda and activities of Splinter Groups like The Osun Progressives (TOP) and thus, dissociate ourselves from their .operation. It is inimical to true progressive values in Osun and an unnecessary distraction.

"Finally, we affirm our unwavering commitment to the noble ideals of our great Party and express our profound appreciation to the leadership of the Party, promising our unalloyed support for the Party at all times."

Signed by:

1. Elder Kunle Odeyemi -. Party Leader Ijesaland.

2. Hon. Moses Gbotoso - Former Deputy Speaker, Osun State

3. Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye - Speaker, Osun House of Assembly.

4. Dr. Charles Diji Akinola - Chief of Staff to the governor.

5. Hon. Ayodele Ogunyemi - Party Chairman

6. Hon. Dayo Adewole - Commissioner for Agriculture.

7. Hon. Idowu Falade - Chairman LGEA, Ilesa East.

8. Mr. Akinyele Akintola - Secretary, Planning Committee.

9. Dr. Tunde Faleye - MD OSSICO, Osun State.

10. Mr. Isola Ariyo -  Party Secretary, Ilesa East LCDA.

12. Mrs. Rasidat Olatunji - Woman Leader, Ilesa North East LCDA.

13. Mrs. Jumoke Ogunbiyi - Woman Leader, Ilesa East.

14. Ismail Adejuwon - Youth Leader, Ilesa East.

15. Tayo Komolafe - Youth Leader, Ilesa North East.

16. Hon. Lanre Balogun - Former Chairman, Ilesa East.

17. Hon. Akeem Adesoji Olowoopejobori - Former Chairman, Ilesa East.

18. Hon. Adeniyi Oladiipo - Former Chairman, Ilesa North East LCDA.

19. Mr. Oladimeji Obileye - Party Secretary, Ilesa North East LCDA.

20. Mr. Deji Anjorin

21. Mr. Sayo Abimbola

22. Chief  A. Adeyeye

23. Chief Supo Obisesan

24. Alhaji Ganiyu Owoso

25. Chief Akanni Kekereekun

26. Pa. R.O. Olorode


No comments:

Post a Comment