Saturday 22 January 2022

Ijesa Sports Club 2022 AGM: New Executive Committee members emerge

Prince Kayode Adebusuyi Arimoro has been elected as President of Ijesa Sports Club. 

The president was elected unopposed at the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the club in Ilesa on Friday.

Other members that were also elected unopposed are:

Mr. Adeyoju Ademola, Dr. Folorunso Oladipo and San. Idowu Korede as Ex Officio members.

Erelu Olafadehan Jumoke as the Director of Sports.

Mr. Olaniyi Abimbola as the Treasurer.

Mr. Aro Samuel as the Financial Secretary.

Mr. Aluko Isaac Abimbola as the Assistant Secretary.

Mr. Abiola Babajide as the Secretary.

Otunba Jare Ayo Martins as the Vice President.

Nobody applied for the positions of Director of Socials, Bar Officer and Auditor, consequently the new executive is to organize elections to fill the posts 


VIDEO: Click 🖕 on the image to watch

Speaking with Kakaki Oodua Online Media after the election, Prince Arimoro thanked the members of the club for entrusting him and other executives with the onus of leadership.

He assured that the new executives would deliver quality leadership and dedication in the discharge of their duties.

In his acceptance speech the new President thanked the electoral committee for a job well done. 

"In reference to my manifesto, I have pledged to run all inclusive administration where all the stakeholders will be involved. In addition, we shall run a transparent administration where peace and tranquility will be the order of the day." He said as he promised to put in place all ad-hoc committes as stated in the constitution in a very short time and before the 100 days in office to restructure our exit and entrance gate to be in line with our status as a foremost Club in Ijesaland.

(Script by Oladimeji Lasore)

Contact Oladimeji Lasore [email protected]

+2347035105413 Direct Message on WhatsApp for placement of adverts

No comments:

Post a Comment