Saturday 15 April 2023

INEC Declares APC Candidate Winner For Yobe South Senatorial District

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Senator Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai winner of the Yobe south senatorial election.

Bomai of the All Progressives Party (APC) polled 69,596 votes to defeat Halilu Mazagane of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 68,885. Others are Yerima Adamu ADC 652, Jauro Ishaku LP 471, Isa Musa NNPP 3,277 and Maisambo Barde of the YPP who scored 448 respectively.

Declaring the results at the collation center,FCE T Potiskum, the INEC Returning Officer, Abacha Meleni stated that “I Abacha Meleni Returning Officer for the 2023 Yobe South Senatorial District Election, election held on 15th of April, 2023, that Bomai Ibrahim Mohammed of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby decalred winner and is returned elected “.

In his acceptance speech, the winner of the Yobe south senatorial district, Senator Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai thanked the elwctorates and supporters for the resilience and love. He extended hands of fellowship to the people of the area to cooperate in moving the senatorial district forward.

No comments:

Post a Comment