Friday 7 July 2023

Adeleke Rewards Aregbesola Camp with Commissioner - Appoints Senior Brother's Wife As Only Female Representative

Two strong members of the defunct "The Osun Progressive" (TOP) Comrade Biyi Odunlade and Hon. Kolapo Alimi were two of the Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola's lieutenants whose names were among the 25 Commissioner/Special Adviser-designates list forwarded to Osun State House of Assembly on Friday by Osun State Governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke. 

Alimi and Odunlade incidentally served in the cabinet of Ogbeni Aregbesola when he was Osun governor.

While Alimi decamped to the Peoples Democratic Party before the 2022 governorship election, Odunlade, in his own case, was among members of All Progressive Congress (APC) that were alleged to have involved in anti party activities during the 2022 Governorship and 2023 Presidential and National Assembly Elections.

Recall Governor Adeleke in one of his public engagements confirmed that Aregbesola-led TOP collaborated with his party, PDP, during the last governorship election. 

It has earlier been speculated that the TOP leadership and Aregbesola forwarded five nominees to Governor Ademola Adeleke which include Alhaji Rasak Salansile, Elder Adelowo Adebiyi, Hon Adebayo Wasiu, Kolapo Alimi and Comrade Biyi Odunlade; but with the list released this morning, only Odunlade and Alimi were considered. 

It was equally speculated that Aregbesola and  TOP leaders cemented a deal with Adeleke to also  appoint Temilade Olokungboye, Ademola Owoade, among others, as Local Government Chairmen, in additions

 to various board appointments reserved for them; however, it is not certain if the governor will honour the agreement considering the recent rancorous development in PDP. 

Aregbesola and his allies have been at loggerheads with the state former governor, Adegboyega Oyetola and APC leadership in the state. Since 2019, the ex-minister has led his supporters to wage  political war against the party in the state by working for opposition in every election in the state. 

Meanwhile, it has again been confirmed that the wife of the former governor of the state, who is also the Governor's late elder brother, Senator Adetunji Adeleke, Adenike Adeleke, made the list. 

Adenike and Mrs Ayo Awolowo were the two female representatives in the 25-nominee list. Awolowo is a blood relation of the current senator representing Osun Central Senatorial District in the National Assembly, Senator Olubiyi Fadeyi (Ajagunla).

Here is the full list of the Nominees:

1. Barr. Oladosu Babatunde

2.Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe

3. Mr Sesan Epharaim Oyedele

4. Barr. Kolapo Alimi

5. Mr Soji Ajeigbe

6. Mr Moshood Olalekan Olagunju

7. Hon. George Alabi

8. Hon. Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi

9. Mr. Abiodun Bankole Ojo

10. Dr. Basiru Tokunbo Salami

11. Mr Morufu Ayofe

12. Mr Sola Ogungbile

13. Rev. Bunmi Jenyo

14. Mrs Ayo Awolowo

15. Barr. Wole Jimi Bada

16. Hon. Dipo Eluwole

17. Alh. Rasheed Aderibigbe

18. Prof. Morufu Ademola Adeleke

19. Mr Adeyemo Festus Ademola

20. Mr Olabiyi Anthony Odunlade

21. Barr. Jola Akintola

22. Hon. Mayowa Adejorin

23. Mrs Adenike Folashade Adeleke

24. Mr Tola Faseru

25. Alh. Ganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa

No comments:

Post a Comment